Remove Ads by "Saving Monk"

Saving Monk is a web browser ad-injector that installs as a browser extension in Google Chrome or an plugin in Firefox, IE and other browsers with the primary objective of injecting ads into others' sites, without permission from those sites. These ads take the form of banners, text-links, coupons and other intrusive advertising methods. Ad injection is a technique by which ads are inserted in webpages without getting the permission of site owners or paying them. Ads are inserted on top of those that already appear, making the original ads impossible to see and make your browsing experience painful. Saving Monk injected ads can also replace other ads entirely, or appear on pages that weren’t supposed to include ads at all.
Remove Saving Monk
The Saving Monk ad injection process starts when a you download and installs a browser extension or software application that’s bundled with software that quietly injects unwanted ads into your browser. Software such as PDF converters or browser toolbars, for example, are often offered for free and monetized through deals developers make with Saving Monk as well as other ad injectors, who shell out affiliate fees to software developers every time someone installs their software or clicks an injected ad.

Saving Monk ad injection is more than just an annoyance. It also represents a security hazard for browsers and your privacy. In order to inject adverts into a website, the Saving Monk ad injector typically has to break the encryption used to deliver the page safely or intercept the traffic delivered to your browser in order to understand it and ultimately modify it before rendering. In doing so, it opens you up to having your connection hijacked if any third party can insert themselves in the middle of their communications, easy enough to do if surfing on an open wireless network in a coffee shop or airport.

Ad-injectors such as Saving Monk are malicious applications that arrive thanks to unwanted downloads on infected websites or installed with online games or other internet-driven applications as well as software bundles. Saving Monk is distributed by a network of affiliates that work to drive as many installs as possible via tactics like: marketing, bundling applications with popular downloads, outright malware distribution, and large social advertising campaigns.

How to Remove Saving Monk

ByteFence Anti-Malware is a free removal program designed to remove Saving Monk as well as other malware and adware on your computer. ByteFence scan and removal is 100% free. Please follow the steps below to allow ByteFence to automatically find and remove any traces of malware.

Step 1. Download ByteFence Anti-Malware from the link below. Save the file named bytefence-installer.exe to your Desktop so that we can easily access the file.

Download ByteFence AntiMalware

Step 2. After downloading, navigate to the file bytefence-installer.exe and double-click it. This will start the installation procedure. User Account Control will prompt if you want to run the program, click Yes to continue.

ByteFence Anti-Malaware install icon

Step 3. On initial launch of the ByteFence program, it will display a welcome screen as shown in the image below. Click Next to start the installation procedure.

ByteFence Anti-Malaware installer setup welcome screen

Step 4. Next, you need to accept the license agreement before ByteFence Anti-Malware can be installed onto the computer. Choose ‘I accept the terms in the license agreement’. Then, click Next button.

ByteFence Anti-Malaware installer license screen

Step 5. On the next prompts, please click appropriate button to proceed. At the end of the installation process, it will display ByteFence Anti-Malware Setup Completed. Just leave the Launch ByteFence checked and, click Finish.

ByteFence Anti-Malaware install er setup complete

Step 6. Once launched, ByteFence will begin scanning your computer for Saving Monk along with other malware, worms, Trojans, spyware, adware and potentially unwanted software. The initial scan will take about 5 to 10 minutes depending on the size of your computer. During this scan process you can close or minimize the window. Once the scan has completed it will notify you.

ByteFence Anti-Malaware scanning for Saving Monk

Step 7. After the scan completes you will be presented with a a number of detected malware if your computer turns out to be infected with Saving Monk along with other risks. You can scroll through the list of all risks detected and check all risks that you would like ByteFence to automatically remove from your computer. (Please not the screen below will be dependent of what risks are found on your computer.)

ByteFence Anti-Malaware detection of Saving Monk

Step 8. In the bottom right hand corner of the window click the Removed Checked button to begin the removal process. This should take only a few moments.

ByteFence Anti-Malaware removing Saving Monk

Step 9. Once complete your computer will be risk free and Saving Monk should be completely removed. if you have run a quick scan you might want to run a full scan afterwards to make sure any left-over items are removed as well (although items are no longer active you might want to remove them too).

Step 10. Just keep ByteFence installed and its real-time protection and schedule scans will keep your computer safe from now on.



Please Like, Tweet or +1 to help other people remove Saving Monk too.